0 2 min 3 mths

Issa Rae (Barbie, Insecure) and Kumail Nanjiani (Welcome to Chippendales, The Big Sick) will announce the nominees for the 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on Wednesday, January 10. The nominations will be announced exclusively via Instagram Live on @sagawards and @netflix beginning at 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT.


SAG Awards Nominations will kick off at 9:50 a.m. ET / 6:50 a.m. PT on @sagawards’ Instagram Stories with an introduction by SAG-AFTRA President Fran Drescher. Nominations for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television ensembles will follow, with announcements made by SAG Awards Committee members Jason George and Woody Schultz.

This marks the fourth year that SAG Awards nominations will be presented exclusively via Instagram Live. The SAG Awards aims to utilize the innovation and community of social media channels to create an authentic connection with their audience by reimagining the Nominations Announcement as a seamless, virtual experience for both nominees and fans.

Following the announcement, footage and social media graphics for media and talent use will be available on SAG Awards Press Kit page: https://sagawards.org/media/newsinfo/press-kit.

The 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awardsproduced by SAG-AFTRA and Silent House Productions,  will stream live globally on Netflix Saturday, Feb. 24, 2024, at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT from the Shrine Auditorium & Expo Hall.

About The Author