0 4 min 4 weeks

Today, GRAMMY-nominated rapper and pop culture sensation Ice Spice unleashes the pulse-pounding new single “Phat Butt.” Listen HERE via 10K Projects/Capitol Records. Defiant, sexy, and dripping with attitude, the summer anthem features on the rapper’s hotly anticipated debut album Y2K! — due July 26. Pre-order it HERE. The project also includes recent hits “Think U The Shit (Fart)” and “Gimmie A Light.”

“Hatin’ bitches be angry, hatin’ bitches they ain’t me,” Ice Spice spits on “Phat Butt” over RIOTUSA’s bone-rattling beats and ferocious percussion. “How the fuck I’m still chewing bitches in plain shorts and a grey tee?” From there, the multi-platinum hitmaker outlines why she is the moment. “Rap bitch on the pop chart, toasting bitches like pop tarts,” she declares. “Fat butt and a back tatt and I been bad like Mike Jack.” Both a razor-sharp missive to opps and a party-starting banger, “Phat Butt” is peak Ice Spice.

That also applies to the self-directed video that finds the rap superstar performing in front of graffiti. Ice Spice rocks a yellow bob with sharp bangs as she preens and poses in a designer fit complemented with serious bling. Clever use of filters gives the visual a gritty edge, but ultimately the 24-year-old is front and center — as she should be. Watch the video for “Phat Butt” HERE.

No doubt, the song will be a highlight when Ice Spice comes to town on her Y2K! WORLD TOUR in the coming months. Kicking off on July 4 in Denmark before heading to the Roskilde Festival in Denmark, Rolling Loud Europe in Austria, and Wireless Festival in London, the roadshow then heads to head to North America — starting in Washington, DC on July 30 with additional stops in Philadelphia, New York, Toronto, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, Atlanta and more. See the tour dates below.

“Phat Butt” and Y2K! follow on the heels of Ice Spice’s acclaimed debut EP Like..? — a 2023 release that landed her on numerous best-of-the-year lists including Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, and The New York Times. Hits like “Munch (Feelin U)” and the platinum-selling “In Ha Mood” and “Princess Diana” have taken Ice Spice straight to the top of the rap game. Now, with the electrifying “Phat Butt,” she’s ready to level up yet again.


  • Thu Jul 04 – Roskilde, Denmark – Roskilde Festival^*
  • Fri Jul 05 – Gdynia, Poland – Open’er Festival^*
  • Sun Jul 07 – Vienna, Austria – Rolling Loud Europe^
  • Thu Jul 11 – Costinesti, Romania – Beach, Please! Festival^*
  • Fri Jul 12 – London, UK – Wireless Festival^
  • Sat Jul 13 – Frauenfeld, Switzerland – Openair Frauenfeld^*
  • Thu Jul 18 – Dour, Belgium – Dour Festival^*
  • Tue Jul 30 – Washington, DC – The Anthem    
  • Thu Aug 01 – Montclair, NJ – The Wellmont Theater
  • Fri Aug 02 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met Philadelphia presented by Highmark
  • Sun Aug 04 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway  Tue Aug 06 – New York, NY – The Rooftop at Pier 17
  • Fri Aug 09 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
  • Sun Aug 11 – Toronto, ON – HISTORY
  • Tue Aug 13 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
  • Wed Aug 14 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
  • Sat Aug 17 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
  • Mon Aug 19 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium
  • Wed Aug 21 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theater *
  • Fri Aug 23 – Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theatre
  • Sun Aug 25 – Dallas, TX –The Factory Deep Ellum *
  • Mon Aug 26 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
  • Wed Aug 28 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
  • Sat Aug 31 – Miami Beach, FL – The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater

*Non Live Nation Date

^Festival Date

About The Author