The Rogers Revue

The Entertainment Capitol

Margaret Cho Extends “Fresh Off The Bloat” Tour

2 min read

Five time Grammy & Emmy nominated comedian Margaret Cho has announced brand new spring dates to her wildly popular “Fresh Off The Bloat” tour which launched last fall. Margaret was named one of Rolling Stone magazine’s 50 Best Stand-Up Comics of All Time  and has received rave reviews for the initial shows with the Chicago Tribune saying “Be it on-screen (“30 Rock,” “Drop Dead Diva”) or on stage, Margaret Cho has been one of the most exciting, unpredictable stand-up comics working for some time, and that hasn’t changed in 2017. If anything, the Asian-American female comedian’s voice has become more valuable than ever, given today’s social climate, and Cho’s material remains just as compelling, thanks in part to—and sometimes in spite of—her unapologetic delivery.”

“Fresh Off The Bloat” is certainly her sickest stand-up comedy show to date. A pioneer amongst women in comedy, Margaret doesn’t take anything for granted as she continues to tackle difficult subjects with sensitivity and her razor sharp insight with her takes on addiction, abuse, activism and Asianness. It’s all about the politics of disgust and what is disgusting about politics. Aptly titled, “Fresh Off The Bloat,” Margaret says, ““Fresh Off The Bloat” is my sickest show to date. My grandmother said “You look like bloated as if you’ve been found dead in a lake after several days of searching.” Koreans are the most savage of all the Asians. My new show is all about being fresh off drugs and drinking and suicide and coming back to life – finally fished out of the river Styx. It’s meta. It’s magical. It’s me.”

“Fresh Off The Bloat” tour dates are currently on sale: http://margaretcho.com/tour/

“2018 FRESH OFF THE BLOAT” TOUR DATES

Wednesday, February 14

SHOW: Hollywood Improv

February 23 and 24

2 shows nightly – Stand Up Live – Phoenix, AZ

Friday, March 2 and Saturday, March 3

2 Shows nightly: Levity Live – West Nyack, NY

Friday, March 9 and Saturday, March 10

2 Shows nightly: Tampa Improv – Tampa, FL

Friday, March 16 and Saturday, March 17

2 shows nightly : Palm Beach Improv – Palm Beach, FL

Friday, April 6 and Saturday, April 7

2 shows nightly: Irvine improv – Irvine, CA

Friday, April 20 and Saturday, April 21

2 Shows nightly : Addison Improv – Dallas, TX

Sunday, April 22

Addison Improv – Dallas TX

Thursday, April 26,

Goodnight’s Comedy Club – Raleigh, NC

Friday, April 27 and Saturday, April 28

2 Shows nightly : Goodnight’s Comedy Club – Raleigh, NC

Friday, May 18 and Saturday, May 19

2 Shows nightly : DC Improv – Washington DC

Thursday, May 31

Limestone Comedy Festival – Bloomington, IN

Friday, June 1 and Saturday, June 2

2 Shows nightly : Helium Club – St. Louis

 

Margaret Cho Official Website http://www.margaretcho.com/

Margaret Cho Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/officialmargaretcho

Margaret Cho Twitter: https://twitter.com/margaretcho/

Margaret Cho YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/margaretcho