The Rogers Revue

The Entertainment Capitol

The Oak Ridge Boys New Album – Front Porch Singin’ – Available Now

2 min read

GRAMMY® Award-winning and Country Music Hall of Fame members, The Oak Ridge Boys’ new album Front Porch Singin’ is available now from Lightning Rod/Thirty Tigers. This is the group’s fourth collaboration with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb. The highly anticipated album has been featured in People.comEntertainment TonightNewsmaxWide Open CountryTaste of CountryCowboys & Indians, and an in-depth interview for The 700 Club. Front Porch Singin’ is available to stream and download on all digital services today!

To watch The Oak Ridge Boys Interview with The 700 Club, visit HERE.

“To be honest after being shut down last year for about five months, with every show canceled, we cherished the thought of recording a new album,” shares Joe Bonsall. “In August 2020, during the pandemic, we joined our young producer Dave Cobb at RCA Studio A and, with just two other musicians (a bass player in a booth playing mostly stand-up bass and a percussionist in another booth), plus Dave playing guitar, along with an engineer in the control room, The Oak Ridge Boys sat six feet apart in the studio and went to work on Front Porch Singin’. There was nobody else around. The idea for the project was to sing cool songs with sparse backup. Dave wanted the voices way out front as if we were singing together on … well … a front porch.”

During a recent interview with Entertainment Tonight’s Rachel Smith, the four members of the iconic group talked about their incredible history in country music, the 40th Anniversary of their iconic hit “Elvira,” their memories from past ACM Awards, and their highly anticipated new album Front Porch Singin’, from Lighting Rod Records. To watch The Oak Ridge Boys on Entertainment Tonight, click HERE. The Oak Ridge Boys have achieved a decorated career that has no signs of slowing down. Fans will not want to miss their gospel roots coming to light with the release of “Swing Down Chariot.”

Front Porch Singin’ Track Listing
01. Life is Beautiful
02. Love, Light, and Healing
03. Old Ways
04. Promised Land
05. Red River Valley
06. Life’s Railway to Heaven
07. Rock My Soul
08. Swing Down Chariot
09. Till I See You Again
10. Unclouded Day
11. When He Calls

For more information on The Oak Ridge Boys, visit their website or follow them on social media.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram