The Rogers Revue

The Entertainment Capitol

The Right to Bear Arts is Coming to Town

3 min read

The Creative Coalition’s #RightToBearArts Delegation is heading to Capitol Hill on Friday, April 27th to focus national leaders on the efficacy of the arts. The Creative Coalition’s #RightToBearArts Capitol Hill Day concludes with a Gala Benefit Dinner on that Friday evening, April 27th at the Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection co-hosted by the celebrity delegation, along with an Honorary Bi-Partisan Congressional Co-host Committee. 


Additional Details Below:

WHO:  The Creative Coalition President actor Tim Daly (Madam Secretary) and The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk; the delegation also includes actors Alyssa Milano (Project Runway All Stars), Shiri Appleby (UnREAL), Mädchen Amick (Riverdale), Pamela Adlon (Better Things),  Elizabeth Perkins (This is Us), Victoria Justice (Victorious), Richard Schiff (The Good Doctor), Nicholas Gonzalez (The Good Doctor), Sean Giambrone (The Goldbergs), and others TBA.

Honorary Congressional Co-Hosts: Democratic Leader Charles E. Schumer, Senator Tammy Baldwin, Senator Ben Cardin, Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr., Senator Dianne Feinstein, Senator Kamala D. Harris, Senator Angus King, Senator Ed Markey, Senator Jeff Merkley, Senator Patty Murray, Senator Brian Schatz, Senator Chris Van Hollen, Senator Mark Warner, Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, Representative Mark Amodei, Representative Donald Bacon, Representative Jim Banks, Representative Nanette Barragan, Representative Joe Barton, Representative Karen Bass, Representative Jack Bergman, Representative Don Beyer, Representative Mike Bishop, Representative Earl Blumenauer, Representative Lisa Blunt Rochester, Representative Suzanne Bonamici, Representative Brendan Boyle, Representative Robert Brady, Representative Anthony Brown, Representative Salud Carbajal, Representative Andre Carson, Representative Buddy Carter, Representative Judy Chu, Representative David N. Cicilline, Representative Wm. Lacy Clay, Representative Mike Coffman, Representative Steve Cohen, Representative Barbara Comstock, Representative Gerald Connolly, Representative Jim Cooper, Representative J. Luis Correa, Representative Charlie Crist, Representative Joe Crowley, Representative Elijah Cummings, Representative Diana DeGette, Representative Suzan DelBene, Representative Ted Deutch, Representative Debbie Dingell, Representative Sean Duffy, Representative Anna G. Eshoo, Representative Elizabeth Etsy, Representative Bill Foster, Representative Lois Frankel, Representative Tulsi Gabbard, Representative Gene Green, Representative Raul M. Grijalva, Representative Brian Higgins, Representative Jim Himes, Representative Jared Huffman, Representative Bill Huizinga, Representative Shelia Jackson-Lee, Representative Pramila Jayapal, Representative Henry C. “Hank” Johnson, Jr, Representative Dan Kildee, Representative Derek Kilmer, Representative Adam Kinzinger, Representative Doug Lamborn, Representative James Langevin, Representative Barbara Lee, Representative Ted Lieu, Representative Zoe Lofgren, Representative Alan Lowenthal, Representative Michelle Lujan Grisham, Representative Stephen Lynch, Representative Tom MacArthur, Representative Carolyn Maloney, Representative Betty McCollum, Representative James P. McGovern, Representative Jerry McNerney, Representative Patrick Meehan, Representative Seth Moulton, Representative Jerrold Nadler, Representative Grace Napolitano, Representative Tom O’Halleran, Representative Donald M. Payne Jr., Representative Ed Perlmutter, Representative David Price, Representative Mike Quigley, Representative Jamie Raskin, Representative John Ratcliffe, Representative Jacky Rosen, Representative Lucille Roybal-Allard, Representative Raul Ruiz, Representative Bobby Rush, Representative Linda Sanchez, Representative Adam Schiff, Representative Carol Shea-Porter, Representative John Shimkus, Representative Mike Simpson, Representative Adam Smith, Representative Jackie Speier, Representative Steve Stivers,  Representative Glen “GT” Thompson, Representative Paul Tonko, Representative Dina Titus, Representative Niki Tsongas, Representative Fred Upton, Representative Juan Vargas, Representative Marc Veasey, Representative Ann Wagner, Representative Jackie Walorski, Representative Debbie Wasserman Shutlz, Representative Kevin Yoder, Representative David Young. 

WHAT: The Creative Coalition’s #RightToBearArts Benefit Gala Dinner

WHEN: Friday evening, April 27, 2018

7:30 PM Press Call

8:00 PM Red Carpet Arrivals/Photo Ops/Cocktail Reception followed by Dinner


WHERE:           The Mayflower, Autograph Collection

                          1127 Connecticut Avenue, NW Washington, DC

The Gala Benefit Dinner is graciously sponsored by Novocure, Ovation, and The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, and Robert Hall Winery.